Effective October 1, 2018: Revised Food Safety Training Laws for Florida
October 1, 2018
The Florida Administrative Code & Florida Administrative Register have made updates to the Florida Statutes pertaining to food handling and food safety for all establishments that handle/serve food in the State of Florida.
As of October 1, 2018, the requirements are as follows:
- All managers who are responsible for the storage, preparation, display, and serving of foods to the public must have passed a written certification test within 30 days after the effective date of employment.
- All establishments must designate in writing the food service manager or managers for each location.
- Certified managers or persons in charge of training are responsible to train or ensure the training of all employees under their supervision and control who engage in the storage, preparation, or serving of food, or cleaning of equipment, utensils, or food contact and non-food contact surfaces. This must be done within 30 days following employment, and is to be repeated annually by March 31 of each year.
The good news is when we are serving you and your company, we can manage and facilitate all the needed classes, certificates, and compliance concerns for you!
For the full chapter on the new statutes, click here.
To request a consultation, and for more info on our services, call us at (866) 928-7450, or click the button below!Request Consultation